A Good Start

Happy hump day! How’s everyone’s week going?

I got dinner with the roomies on Monday night, which was a nice way to officially cap off my break. We went to Dove’s Luncheonette in Wicker Park, where I had a delicious burger. Forgot to get a pic, so just trust me that it was meaty and satisfying (That’s what she said). It was nice to catch up a bit before the hurricane of busyness starts for all of us again. We mostly complained about school.

complain

Then it was back to the whole class thang yesterday morning. To try and get off to a good start, I woke up at 6am to get some miles in on the treadmill before heading out. I’ve been watching Making a Murderer while I run, which is one of the few shows that Chris won’t watch with me, so it’s a good way to get me to the gym. If you’ve gotten caught up in the Serial/Jinx/true crime fad, this Netflix documentary series is right up your alley. I find it so fascinating…more thoughts to come once I finish.

avery

First class and first class group meeting both done now and so far, so good. Another class and an interview prep workshop are on deck for me today. Keepin’ the good times rollin’!

SoExcitedMeme

Leave a Reply

